First of all I’d like to thank Aaron Graham for nominating me for this prestigious, yet non-monetary awarded prize.  It’s nice to be noticed…unless you’re standing in the middle of a large pasture and it’s just you wearing a red shirt and a very large, very territorial bull.

Secondly…I’m suppossed to list a number of facts about me:

  1. I don’t own a cell phone.
  2. I live in a cave.
  3. I knew my wife eleven days prior to our engagement.
  4. I’ve been married to that  same wife for over 22 years.
  5. I don’t have any tattoo’s, speeding tickets, criminal convictions or misdemeanors which, coincidently, qualifies me for the “World’s Most Boring White Guy Award.”
  6. We have three daughters (ages 20, 17, 15) which qualifies me for the “Oh you poor man” award.
  7. I have “archives” now since I’ve been blogging going into my second month…which sounds cool.  “I’ll have to reference my archives and read what I wrote at that time in my life. I keep my archives in my library, which is in my den…the one with a fireplace and large stained glass window…overlooking the gardens.” (you get the idea)

Finally…I’m suppossed to list 15 blogs that you should read.  I usually don’t have the time to read 15 blogs myself so I’m certainly not going to expect you too.  The guy who nominated me has a good one at www.aarongraham.wordpress.com so maybe check his out….nice guy and pretty funny too.

