What lies under that snow? Dreams.

The basketball season is….done.
Over.
Fini.
I bid it a fond farewell.

I’ve officiated games of Comets, Clippers, Trojans, Vikings, Knights, Roughriders, Rebels, Raiders, Buccaneers, Warriors, Sailors, Saints, Indians, Mohawks, Mustangs, Rams, Hawks, J-Hawks, Prairie Hawks, Loins, Cougars, Wildcats, Bobcats, Tigers, Panthers and Huskies. (judging from these names I would’ve been more zookeeper than referee)

Its time to rest. I’m ending my season with a head cold that’s lasted three weeks. Time to re-read the rules for the upcoming seasons sport. Time for clinics and rules discussion. I’ve seen some coaches around town, their teams have been taking indoor batting practice since January. Its 10 degrees outside….its “Baseball Season Eve”.

Fross Park in Center Point Iowa.  One of my favorite places to work.  Friendly folks.  Beautiful setting.  Small town Iowa baseball.  February 14th 2014...dreams of baseball lie under that snow.

Fross Park in Center Point Iowa. One of my favorite places to work. Friendly folks. Beautiful setting. Small town Iowa baseball. February 14th 2014…dreams of baseball lie under that snow.

Fross Park in May of 2013, just before one of my games.  I can't wait!

Fross Park in May of 2013, just before one of my games. I can’t wait!

Stay warm friends.
peace,
R

2 thoughts on “What lies under that snow? Dreams.

Leave a Reply

