So…I’m on vacation this week with nothing really going on except for the chores that I’ve put off until now, like cleaning out our tool shed (which consequently doesn’t contain any tools in it, and organizing my tool bench (which is where all of my tools are piled haphazardly…its just the way that I roll. Deal with it.) I did stop by the magazine stand at the grocery store this morning to pick up a little reading material for while I laze about the pool here at the Palatial Estates and Worldwide Headquarters of RIPLEY INDUSTRIES. Thee old magazine stand always gives me a chuckle whilst I peruse their selections. Case in point:

Only in a city like Cedar Rapids would you find magazines about chickens, where "free range" chickens in your backyard are legal.  Actually...there were three different magazines to choose from...I just couldn't get them all in the same frame.  I think that they should put these next to the "cooking" section....you know...cuz they's gonna be gettin' eatin' soon enough.  Mmmm...free range fried chicken is one of my favorites.

Only in a city like Cedar Rapids would you find magazines about chickens, where “free range” chickens in your backyard are legal. Actually…there were three different magazines to choose from…I just couldn’t get them all in the same frame. I think that they should put these next to the “cooking” section….you know…cuz they’s gonna be gettin’ eatin’ soon enough. Mmmm…free range fried chicken is one of my favorites.

Quilt Life combines my love of the open road on a motorcycle with my obsession with quilting.  One badass-quilter...that's ME!!

Quilt Life combines my love of the open road on a motorcycle with my obsession with quilting. One badass-quilter…that’s ME!!

PASSS!!!

PASSS!!!

HOT SEX!!  24 MOVES?!  Hells bells...I can't even remember where I put the bottle of ketchup in the frig last night and you want me to remember 24 moves?  (any more than four and you're showin' off in my book)

HOT SEX!! 24 MOVES?! Hells bells…I can’t even remember where I put the bottle of ketchup in the frig last night and you want me to remember 24 moves? (any more than four and you’re showin’ off in my book)

This is my dream...owning a cabin somewhere.  Love me some cabin-time.

This is my dream…owning a cabin somewhere. Love me some cabin-time.

As mentioned earlier…I’m on vacation…so plan on a few more blogs this week…that tool shed that I’m supposed to clean will wait for now.

Peace,
R

Reeding is gud…..

4 thoughts on “Reeding is gud…..

  1. The quilting biker chick topped even the “25 tips for raising fine fowl” — hilarious!

    Enjoy your vacation — and I’ll look forward to reading more, too ๐Ÿ™‚
    MJ

Leave a Reply

