Snapshots of my staycation….

Connie and my brother Dan at Cedar Rapids new Central Fire Station
Connie and my brother Dan at Cedar Rapids new Central Fire Station
I always chuckle whenever I drive past this place in a nearby city.  "Thank you for calling ASPRO...how can I help you?"
I always chuckle whenever I drive past this place in a nearby city. “Thank you for calling ASPRO…how can I help you?”
Me and my best friend, Dave....downtown Cedar Rapids enjoying music by the band Pork Tornadoes
Me and my best friend, Dave….downtown Cedar Rapids enjoying music…

I feel like a kid the night before school starts up again in the fall. I’ve been doing the same job for pretty much 25 years…and yet somehow…it’ll take me a couplea hours to get my mind back into gear and into the “work-world” mindset. Sigh…

God bless and have a great week.
R

